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Google Ads V/S Facebook Ads: A Knowledge Between Two

Google Ads V/S Facebook Ads

There are many ways to determine where your media budget should be split between Facebook Ads V/S Google Ads. These are the things to consider and how to calculate them.

This is one of the most frequently asked questions by businesses when they expand their paid media presence.

Where can I spend my advertising money?

Google search V/S Facebook ads

Another variation of this question is: Facebook Ads or Google Ads, which is better?

There is no “better” option when comparing them because they do things differently.

The more, the better Questions These are:

  • Which one is more affordable?
  • Which is better for my product landscape?
  • Which stages of the buyer journey should I be focusing on?

Hence, why is so much talk about these two topics time after time?

The platforms are the most popular internet platform, and they are both proven performers.

If you have to choose between two advertising channels, Facebook Ads and Google Ads (specifically their search ads product), which should you choose?

Let’s assess your situation.

Digital Advertising Cost Allocation & Buy Prices Between Google Ads Vs Facebook Ads

Get very clear about your numbers before you spend any money.

Know what you can afford to spend to win a customer. This is the most important thing you can do to save money. Any Platform without direction.

You can only afford $20 to acquire customers, but $10 to drive people to your site, so you need to convert half of your visits to make it profitable!

This math is not well-designed.

Look at your entire budget and start working backwards. Maximize your retargeting and then transfer the remaining funds to higher up the funnel.

This will ensure you get the highest return and allow you to reinvest in your customer journey.

Your Industry and Your Competition to Select Between Google Ads Vs Facebook Ads

Consider your industry first and then use Google’s Keyword Planner to determine your probable costs.

Certain industries and sub-industries are extremely expensive from both a cost per Click perspective and an ad budget standpoint.

Law-related keywords, for example, Technology Related keywords are Very expensive.

You might consider reconsidering if you’re looking for searches in this area and don’t have a huge budget.

Let’s suppose you have $100 per day in your budget but your average CPC for clicks is $30. It will be impossible to afford more than 3 clicks per day.

To find out which keywords, ads and landing pages work best for you, you will need to make hundreds of impressions (or hopefully thousands).

If you don’t have the resources to pay for everything, it will take you longer to reach your goals.

This doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t use Google Ads. However, it does suggest that you should expect Facebook ads to be an affordable option with powerful targeting capabilities across many industries.

Another option is to show ads only to users who have visited your site using the Remarketing lists for search ads feature of Google Ads.

Define Your Objective for Google Ads Vs Facebook Ads

After you have determined the financial resources of your company and analyzed the market, it is time to think about what you want from your marketing strategy.

Facebook ads might be more cost-effective if your goal is to increase brand awareness or generate demand.

Google Ads may be a better option if your goal is to generate leads or sales

This scenario is where a user searches for the product or service your company offers. You will target people who have a higher intent to buy.

However, you will need to reevaluate your overall Google Ads and Facebook Ads spending. In many cases, I have seen Facebook Ads deliver lower cost per conversion (i.e. cost per lead).

It is important to determine the quality of your leads and what it costs per lead.

Google Ads may cost twice as much, but does it convert at a higher level?

To find the most favorable route, make sure you do the math.

Stage in the Buyer’s Journey to Choose Between Google Ads Vs Facebook Ads

It is also important to understand where the buyer is at each stage of the buyer’s journey before you can decide which advertising channel to use. Both platforms may be a good fit but at different times.

Google Ads is the best way to get users to buy products or services right away.

Facebook ads are a great way to reach people with a need for your product/service, whether they’re looking to increase awareness or to influence their ongoing consideration.

This is how the two channels can work together to fuel your organization’s growth.

Product/Service Maturity and Overall Search Volume

Although this is a great place to start, I feel that many businesses don’t take it seriously enough.

Google search ads won’t give you much volume if your company has a new product/service.

Take Uber as an example. A few years back, the term “rideshare”, was not even a word. Therefore, no one ever searched for it. Lyft and Uber disrupted an industry people hadn’t even thought of.

They met a great need but weren’t something users looked for. There were only taxis and that was all.

Consider the pain points that your product addresses before you completely rule out Google Ads in this situation. You may find a few keywords that describe the problem and explain how it solves it.

This may not be enough for you to spend your budget.

Facebook Ads is a great place for you to begin if your Ola-like product solves a problem that people accept or don’t search for solutions to.

Instead of targeting users based on their intent, you can target them based on demographics and interests. This will allow you to introduce your offer to the right audience.

Demographic-Sensitive Product or Service

The next scenario is that if your service or product strongly correlates with life events and audiences, then Facebook is probably the better choice.

Facebook offers powerful targeting capabilities, such as the ability to target people based on life-changing events.

Google allows you to target specific life events but you can still target people who are searching for these terms.

Google Ads won’t work for you if it isn’t something that’s commonly searched for.

Facebook however, is the primary targeting tool, which allows you to reach more people in specific life situations.

Brand Recognition

Although not as important as other factors, they are worth noting and may be in some way related to the above.

Even if your company has made an effort to build brand awareness, a young company is more likely to fail in the search for a job.

Why?

This scenario will make your competitors more well-known and loyal.

Users will see more success in paid advertising from your competitor if they see your ad (a company they don’t recognize) than they see from yours.

Consider the market position of your company.

To build your brand’s reputation and recognize yourself through Facebook ads, and other social media channels, you can then move on to Google Ads to improve your chances of success.

Conclusion

You can see that there is no one-size-fits all answer to the question of whether Google Ads or Facebook Ads are better.

Take a step back and follow the steps below:

  • Find out how much you can afford to get a customer.
  • Take into account your industry to determine if it is a search-heavy one.
  • To find the CPC ranges that you will be using in Google Ads, do keyword research.
  • Consider how much your budget could go in different situations.
  • To find the perfect mix, test, test, and then test again!

 

Digital marketing in India trends you can’t ignore in 2020

Just like everything extraordinary and beyond understanding was considered out of reach and crazy artificial intelligence and digital marketing faced the same stigma. Well today, in the online era artificial intelligence and digital marketing are the wheels on which your business is ridding. It’s a neck-breaking pace and you need to keep up if you want to remain in the race.

2020 brought lessons with it and here is what we should learn in the fast-moving world where technology and consumer both change neck to neck.

Digital Marketing Trends in India

  1. Artificial knowledge is on the road to becoming new normal

Artificial Intelligence has not only taken on the simplest jobs but has made its way into the marketing world as well. AI is highly efficient, productive, and less time-consuming in analyzing a large amount of consumer data and predicts probable behavior and patterns, and take the required action. AI can also engage customers better

2. Chatbots

This highly stimulating technology will give you an experience of conversing with a human in real-time 24*7. Chatbots are interactive, informative, and gives site visitors instant responses. This removes the problem of waiting time. Chatbots are part of most of the business these days. They also give responses based on the customer’s previous engagements and visits.

3. Personalization of advertising

Personalized advertising makes you stand out and gets a positive response from consumers. Brands like Netflix and Amazon are good examples here. They recommend products solely in the interest of their customers.

4. Shopping through social media

This is a trend which consumers love. It’s easy, quick, and efficient. This is referred to as social commerce and is very effective in increasing sales. It presents your products at a place, customers are visiting out of their choice so they are more open towards buying it

5. Analyzing the consumer sentiment

This involves studying consumer’s sentiment towards a particular product or service generally on social media where consumers can share their views. This algorithm will dredge through your data for online responses.

6. Structured SEO

What? Did you thought or heard that SEO is dead? Ignore all these talks. SEO is like a shapeshifter. In 2020 structured data will dominate the search engine result. Structured data can give an SEO boost. Structured data is any data neatly organized which makes it easier for the search engine to categorize. Structure your data in columns, tables, boxes, etc.

It can also be used to create Rich Snippets, showing an image, review stats, and price.

7. Secondary Social media channels

Social media has a reach that cannot be evaluated at hand or precise. So making attendance at alternative social sites will help in gaining an audience in the long run.

8. Influencer marketing

This is a very effective strategy to gain a primary audience. The social media celebrities or other leaders which relate to your brands can bring audience and attention to your brand by word of mouth advertising. It’s authentic as the niche following of these influencers, trusts their word.

9. Advertising programmatically

AI algorithms increase the efficiency of resources and optimize online advertising campaigns. AI automates your ad buying, placing bid which increases conversions, and customer acquisition decreases. 82.6% of display ads will be automated in the coming year.

10. Visual search

Visual search enhances consumer experience to a new level. It’s easier, precise, and interactive, and highly efficient. Major brands like Google have this tool and it shows. Pinterest is the best example of using this tool it continuously increases its functionality by including QR code, a fully automated shop the look, barcodes, etc.

Marketers can get an edge in competition by using visual search.

11. Interactive Emails

Yes, emails are still a reliable source of advertising. Instead of leaving this old school method revamp it. Make your emails more interactive, personalized, rather than batch-and-blast emails.

12. Video ad engagement

A video ad strategy with an aim in mind can increase your audience. Create the campaign according to your audience and present your brand image in light of what warms up the audience towards you. Give a message with which the audience can relate to.

13. Voice search

Data speaks about the effect of voice search-

  • 50% of searches in 2020 are through voice search
  • 62% of people use smart speakers in their daily routines

Voice search gives relevant information through audio content. With time smart speakers have enhanced their performances and utility.

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3 Things to Know Why You Need to Outsource Your Digital Marketing Campaigns?

Digital marketing is proving to be the most effective, affordable and engaging marketing tool that every company is trying to use in the best possible way.

Companies earn the utmost profits from digital marketing because it uses ways to engage and influence users within no time. While, digital marketing campaigns use a comprehensive strategy to reach out to customers with proper planning, targeting and segmenting them based on their inclination towards the company’s products.

It would appear to be an easy task and might be done without the help of experts. But the question is would it be the best possible way to leave your mark in the industry? Would taking the time to learn the tactics leave you behind in the race? You need to decide that based on the 3 things to know why you need to outsource digital marketing campaigns described below:

1)    Rising Competition at a Fast Pace

Outsource Digital Marketing

When everything is getting digital, the market has become more fair and transparent for both newcomers and longstanding markets. It could be a reason for your worry or happiness depending on where you are on the ladder. But what is challenging for both is to win the trust of today’s generation as someone else is always one step ahead of you.

Old-

If you have a long standing in the market but have stagnated because of your inability to tap a new range of customers, digital marketing campaigns would be the best medium for increasing your circle.

But handling it on your own would again take you back in the business as you are already behind in the digital race, and choosing to do everything on your own would waste more of your time while your competitors would have gone one step ahead. You cannot afford such a mistake.

New-

If you have started getting comfortable in your business or have just stepped in, then you have a lot of competition already way ahead of you. Rather than beating that, handling digital marketing campaigns could prove to be a blunder for you.

Whether you are a newcomer or an old one, outsourcing your digital marketing campaigns to experts would be your best solution as they have all the time to keep an eye on your competitors, and to make sure your customers stay loyal to you in the long run.

2)    Changing Market Trends-

With new technologies reaching to markets daily, you cannot think of sticking to one plan. You have to innovate and implement daily so as to make it more exciting for your customers on a daily basis. You might be thinking of solutions like:

•    You can stay updated daily –

This would demand both your money and time, which you cannot afford to lose when you have a lot of other important business decisions waiting to be looked upon.

•    You can hire a team of workers-

This would need an initial investment and time, and there are chances of failed delivery as digital marketing campaigns need a strategic implementation where loopholes at any step could lead to huge losses at the end.

•    You can choose to outsource-

This would be the most suitable option as outsourcing to experts would turn to be the most effective and credible option that you could seek. As they take your projects, they have to invariably update themselves with current marketing trends and implement the same strategies so as to deliver the best results.

3)    Better Time and Money Utilization-

When you outsource for digital marketing campaigns of your company, you can focus on other aspects of your business. Usually, when you jump into recognizing your customers, targeting them through campaigns and reaching out to more customers, you forget about the innovations and new touches that your business needs in the first place.

Outsource Digital Marketing

And by devoting your time in this arena, you lose out on the basic growth that your company needs from time to time, leading to setbacks in business. You cannot afford to lose your time on it when you have a better option of investing in an outsourcing company which will take care of digital marketing campaigns better than you can.

Also, money plays a crucial role in your business. When you compare the resources and workforce that you use in digital marketing when you do it on your own than when you outsource it, the difference turns out to be huge.

Outsourcing would do a more effective and optimized job within a limited budget.

All your competitors are making use of outsourcing digital marketing campaigns as they understand the demand and need for out of the box thinking which comes from experts.

They have expertise and experience in this business for so long which leaves you with fewer chances of error. All you have to do is search for the right outsourcing company.